Disaster Areas Declared


Governor declares state of disaster from Flooding — As flooding continues to impact parts of East and Southeast Texas, Governor Greg Abbott today declared a state of disaster in the following counties: Angelina, Erath, Gregg, Hardin, Harrison, Hood, Jasper, Jefferson, Liberty, Madison, Marion, Newton, Orange, Parker, Sabine, San Augustine, and Tyler. The Governor also elevated […]

Recognition of the Volunteer Fire Departments


During the Community Impact Awards a very special presentation was made by Texas Governor Rick Perry; recognition of the Volunteer Fire Departments in the surrounding counties of Angelina, Cherokee, Houston, Jasper, Nacogdoches, Panola, Polk, Rusk, Sabine, San Augustine, Shelby, Trinity, Tyler   The Governors Proclamation: In Accordance with Governor Rick Perry On August 10, 2012 […]